I die

Yes, I die. I die with every breath.

I die not out of the disillusionments of love.

I die not out of futile expectations.
I die for those caresses he loves me with.

I die for smile that glitters on his face.

I die for the fragrance of his free-flowing hairs.

I die for his warm embraces.

I die for the strongest shoulder I can cry upon.

I die for those encompassing and transcendental arms.

I die for the tranquility he lets me live in.

I die for his love, everyday.

I die for Him.

That death is easeful.

Author: soumiganguly98

A myriad of sketches lives in her soul.

1 thought on “I die”

Leave a Reply

